Cynthia Senior Secondary School

Cynthia Senior Secondary School, Haldwani
Cynthia Senior Secondary School
Sapphire International School
Sapphire International School


Cynthia Senior Secondary School, Haldwani is one of the most prestigious schools in Haldwani, Uttarakhand, India. It is a private institution run by Cynthia Education Society. Cynthia School is a co-educational school.

Cynthia Senior Secondary School is affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), which is the largest educational board in the country. Life at CSSS centres on a shared commitment to academic excellence, art, high standards of ethical awareness, sportsmanship, intellectual growth, athletics and community service. The school’s traditions and accessibility to a broad curriculum add depth to each student’s life.

The school upholds the founders’ commitment to excellence in all fields, with emphasis on its motto “Service Before Self”.


The faculty of Cynthia Senior Secondary School shapes its special personality. Each member of the faculty is both a teacher and a scholar, an expert in his/ her own field. The faculty members of Cynthia School consist of highly qualified people who have extensive teaching experience in their respective fields. The total number of faculty members in Cynthia School is around 100.


Dr. Pravindra Kumar Rautela

Department of Administration

  • Mr. Suresh Chandra Mishra

  • Mr. Mahesh Chandra Joshi

  • Mr. Ashwani Saraswat

  • Mr. Bhagwan Ballabh Joshi

  • Mr. Mohan Chandra Joshi

  • Mr. Leela Dhar Pandey

  • Mr. Krishna Chandra Pant

  • Mr. Pushkar Singh Rajput

  • Mrs. Ruchita Pandey

  • Mrs. Rita Melkani

  • Mr. Nand Kishor Joshi

  • Mr. Bhoopendra Singh

Department of Mathematics

  • Mrs. Neema Pandey

  • Mr. Lalit Mohan Tewari

  • Ms. Manju Bhatt

  • Mrs. Ranjana Tewari

  • Ms. Tanuja Dangi

Department of Science

  • Mr. Ishwari Dutt Joshi

  • Mr. Prakash Chandra Sharma

  • Mrs. Mamta Joshi

  • Mrs. Megha Tewari

  • Mrs. Sheela Bisht

  • Mrs. Preeti Joshi

  • Mrs. Meena Upreti

Department of Social Science

  • Mr. Tribhuwan Chandra Joshi

  • Mrs. Tanuja Bhatt

  • Mrs. Udita Pandey

  • Mrs. Dhaneshwari Budhori

Department of Commerce

  • Mrs. Richa Karnatak

  • Mr. Bhuwan Chandra Sati

Department of English

  • Mr. Virendra Singh Bajetha

  • Mrs. Hema Tewari

  • Mrs. Reena Karki

  • Mrs. Geeta Bora

  • Mrs. Anuradha Sah

Department of Hindi

  • Ms. Manju Joshi

  • Mrs. Tulsi Sharma

  • Mrs. Jyoti Upreti

  • Mr. Jagat Singh Negi

  • Mrs. Neeta Paliwal

  • Mrs. Ankita Joshi

Department of Physical Education

  • Mr. Sundar Singh Kapkoti

  • Ms. Poonam Bisht

Department of Computer Science

  • Mrs. Seema Parihar

Department of Music

  • Mrs. Meena Rana

  • Mr. Nitesh Raj

Department of Arts

  • Mrs. Pinki Chauhan

Department of Library

  • Ms. Mamta Lohani